Munetsugu Angel Violin Competition

 

The 9th Munetsugu Angel Violin Competition to be held

last update : Jun 22nd, 2022

Information

We have published the application guideline of the 9th Munetsugu Angel Violin Competition,
scheduled for March 2023 at Munetsugu Hall.

Applications will be accepted
from the 1st of September 2022.

ELIGIBILITY

The Competition is open to candidates of all nationalities of age under 28 on January 1st, 2023.
Previous prize-winners, including the 1st-prize winners are also eligible.

Competition Timeline

Sep 1 (Thu), 2022
Commencement of online application
Dec 1 (Fri), 2022
Deadline for application with sound-recording of performance (Deadline for payment of recording-judgement fee)
Dec 26 (Mon), 2022
Result of recording-judgement, & Official start to accept movies for the 1st preliminary
Jan 10 (Fri), 2023
Deadline for submission of a movie for the 1st preliminary
Feb 10 (Fri), 2023
Result of movie-judgement of the 1st preliminary (16 applicants will pass.)
Feb 20 (Mon), 2023
Deadline for remittance of competition participation fee = Deadline for entry
Mar 21 (Tue), 2023
Guidance
Mar 22 (Wed), 2023
2nd preliminary, 1st day * 8 applicants will perform.
Mar 23 (Thu), 2023
2nd preliminary, 2nd day * 8 applicants will perform, & Announcement of a list of passers to the final competition
Mar 24 (Fri), 2023
Rehearsal for the final competition (with the orchestra)
Mar 25 (Sat), 2023
The final competition, Prize-giving ceremony, & Instrument-lending ceremony

Venue: Munetsugu Hall (4-5-14, Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya City)
Orchestra: Central Aichi Symphony Orchestra Conductor: Kosuke Tsunoda

Read More

Information

Jun 22nd, 2022
The 9th Munetsugu Angel Violin Competition’s entry will be opened on this web page by the beginning of October.
May 16th, 2022
The 9th Munetsugu Angel Violin Competition to be held